web analytics

New Clone Wars material revealed


Lucasfilm announced the release of new Clone wars material earlier today. Fans of the canceled TV series will once again get to see Anakin and Obi-Wan in a four part story arc. The episodes are presented in unfinished story reels which will may seem a bit odd to a few fans. I still loved them and watched all four even with a glitchy computer. Interviews with the writers hints at maybe more to come. I am hoping for some more stories about the Clones.

You can find the episodes here: http://www.starwars.com/tv-shows/the-clone-wars-legacy

Another surprise is a new book in the Summer of 2015. This book will focus on Asajj Ventress and Jedi Quinlan Vos. I am very much looking forward to this book as Asajj is one of my favorite villains. The book will be released by Del Ray and written by Christie Golden. It is more for adult readers and will explore more than what the TV series could cover. There are hints of a bit of romance between the characters and a possible major character death if you look at artist renditions from Dave Filoni. Check it out here. Or not if you don’t want spoilers!

If you have not checked out the Darth Maul comic arc by Dark Horse Comics I highly recommend it. It wraps up where the TV series left off and we get to see what happens when evil fights evil. I thought it was well done and it made me wish that Dark Horse was keeping the franchise. Marvel has big shoes to fill in my opinion.

Check out the video below for more info on the new material.


Are there story lines that you think they need to finish? I am curious to see what others think. Comment below!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About Valerie

All Geek and All Girl.
This entry was posted in Action, Books, comic books, Star Wars. Bookmark the permalink.
Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We're sorry, but it looks like you're using an older browser that is not supported by our site.
To properly view our site, please upgrade by clicking on one of the links below.

Internet Explorer   |    Google Chrome   |    Mozilla Firefox